priscilla-du-preez-9CMUPez8wLo-unsplash.jpg

Who We Are

linkedin-sales-solutions-W3Jl3jREpDY-unsplash.jpg

     In collaboration with local communities, organizations, and government agencies, the purpose and goal of the Idaho Chaplains Association (ICA) is to mobilize and equip chaplains to serve and support by being the spiritual and emotional presence during life’s critical moments.

     ICA recognizes the immense emotional stress that first responders and public safety agencies face when dealing with life’s critical moments.  We are committed to partnering with these agencies in order to fulfill spiritual and emotional demands that arise. 

      The mission statement of the Idaho Chaplains Association is simply to equip, empower and engage for service. [Ephesians 4:12….to equip his people for works of service...] 

nicholas-safran-hZEDtbQbWko-unsplash.jpg

Leadership Team

Boyd Chikatulah

Chief Executive Officer

boyd@idahoca.org

Rob Wright

Executive Director

rob@idahoca.org

Barbie Getchell

Director of Operations

barbie@idahoca.org

Bruce Lund

Director of Community Chaplains

bruce@idahoca.org

Barry Surrat

Director of Chaplaincy Training

barry@idahoca.org

Board of Directors

Boyd Chikatulah

Bruce Lund

Rob Wright

Barbie Getchell

 

Barry Van Beuren

Jan Werle

Leslie Major

 

Steve Testardi (Honorary)*

 

 

*Home with the Lord

On-site Team
IDOC

Idaho Maximum Security Institution (IMSI)

(208) 338-1635 Ext: 3267

Stephen Rutledge
stephen@idahoca.org

Idaho State Correctional Institution (ISCI)

(208) 336-0740 Ext: 4630

Dave Tomlinson
david@idahoca.org

Howard Pollock

howard@idahoca.org

Mike Mahoney

mikem@idahoca.org

South Idaho Correctional Institution (SICI)

(208) 336-1260 Ext. 5423

Mark Eckenrode
marke@idahoca.org

South Idaho Correctional Institution- Pre-Release Center ( SICI-PRC)

​(208) 336-1260 Ext: 5130

Laqueta Tomlinson

laqueta@idahoca.org

South Boise Womens Correctional Center (SBWCC)

​(208) 336-1260 Ext. 6113

Kati Eckenrode

Kati@idahoca.org

Idaho State Correctional Center (ISCC)

(208) 331-2760 Ext: 20915

Noel Gallegos

noel@idahoca.org

Doug Segali

doug@idahoca.org

Pocatello Womens Correctional Center (PWCC)

​(208) 236-6360 Ext: 235

 

Naomi Rupp

naomi@idahoca.org

Idaho Correctional Institute Orofino (ICIO)

(208) 476-3655

Robert Henderson

robert@idahoca.org

Matt Potratz

matt@idahoca.org

John Wilkinson

john@idahoca.org

North Idaho Correctional Institute (NICI)

(208) 962-3276 Ext: 175

Angel Frei

info@idahoca.org

St. Anthony Work Camp (SAWC)

(208) 624-3775

Mark Matthews
​info@idahoca.org

On-Site Team
IDJC

Juvenile Corrections Center

Nampa

(208) 465-8443

Connor Hill
connor@idahoca.org

Nancy Ames (JAF Specialist)

nancy@idahoca.org

Juvenile Corrections Center

St. Anthony

(208) 624-3462

Lori Szmak

lori@idahoca.org


 

Juvenile Corrections Center

Lewiston

(208) 799-3332

Ruth Walker
ruth@idahoca.org